[1], Municipal corporation in Maharashtra, India, http://www.mahasec.com/marathi/results.pdf, [[File:Inc 34 + 1 VBA = 35 Shri Virat Hanuman Mandir is situated at the Parivar Housing Society, close to Ausa Street, Latur. Many of the students studying in the colleges and the University are from nearby districts. Mayors of LMC are listed below The mayor has few executive powers. Latur city has one national highway running through it, NH 361. Vilasrao Deshmukh was born in Babhalgaon village, Latur. Jotiba Fule ve.m.Municipal Corp.School, Mahatma Gandhi Kanya Vidhya Mandeer N. P. Shala, Mahatma Jyotiba Phule Vidhya Mandeer N. P. Shala, N. P. Kamgar Chawl Kalyan Kendra Hall Ichalakaranji, Netaji subhashchandra Bose Municipal corp. School, Rajeev Gandhi Vidhya Mandeer Juni Imarat Dakshinekadun Kholi, Rajeev Gandhi Vidhya Mandeer Navin Imarat Purvekadun Kholi, Rajeev Gandhi Vidhya Mandeer Puravekadun Kholi, Saraswatidevi Bal Vidya Mandeer Manenagar (vyayam Shala, Sheti - Uttpanna and Vadgaon Bazar Samiti office Building, Sheti Utpann Vadaganv Bazaar Samiti Karyalay, Shrimant Narayan Babasa Ghorpade Vidhya Mandir, Shrimant Narayanrao babasaheb Ghorapade Vidya Mandir, Shrimati Balabai Keshavlal shah mai bal Vidya Mandir, Shrimati Parvatibai Shan. Latur has 2.78 lakh voters and recorded 60 per cent voting. The people in Latur are called Laturkar. Bhagat Singh Vidhya Mandeer N. P. Shala, Hutatma Shankar Chitnis Vachanalay Grampanchayat Hupari, Ichalakaranji Nagar Parishad G. No. It is centrally situated, near the municipal office, and is popular with people due to its relaxing atmosphere. In October 2011, as per existing law the then Government of Maharashtra has decided convert LMC into newly Municipal corporation due increasing population on the basis 2011 Cencus Data. The Latur Municipal Corporation election result is yet another jolt to Congress party that has been facing multiple defeats in elections across the country. LIVE- Latur Municipal Corporation Election Results: The counting for all the wards in Latur Municipal Corporation is done and Bharatiya Janata Party has emerged as the winner while Congress has managed to stay at second position. 41 of Kolkata Municipal Corporation Range-IV: Ward No. SKIP TO MAIN CONTENT; महाराष्ट्र शासन ; Government of Maharashtra; Search Search. List of mayor's of municipal corporation of Latur. According to that inscription, 500 scholars were living in Lattlaur (Latur) at that time and that Latur was the city of King Someshwar.[5]. 26541.00 ha. 39 of Kolkata Municipal Corporation Range-II: Ward No. Latur earlier had a Municipal Council, which was established in 1952. A fine blend of mango with locally grown mangoes was developed as Keshar Amba. [4], The King Amoghavarsha of Rashtrakutas developed the Latur city. 04:40: BJP has won president’s post in 5 local bodies, while Congress candidates were elected in 3 councils. [1], Most residents of the city speak Marathi (62% per district census, urban areas), with Urdu (18%) and Hindi (9%) also being widely spoken.[1]. In the cold season the district is sometimes affected by cold waves in association with the eastward passage of western disturbances across north India, when the minimum temperature may drop down to about 2 to 4 °C (36 to 39 °F).[9]. Read more on Latest India News on India.com. inclusive of urbanisable zone of about 16696 ha. the Municipal Corporation area is about 117.78 square kilometres (45.48 sq mi). The BJP maintained lead on more than 30 wards since the counting for votes began for Latur Municipal Corporation election results at 10 AM. Jotiba Fule ve.m.Municipal Corp.schjool no.12.South faced, Ma. BJP has won president’s post in 5 local bodies, while Congress candidates were elected in 3 councils. Parbhani municipal corporation election schedule/date 2017 election results, BJP 3, Shiv Sena 1, NCP 2 , Congress 3, Others 1, BJP 2, Shiv Sena 0, NCP 1 , Congress 0, Others 1. We will be updating live on Latur Municipal Corporation election results 2017. Specialised industrial parks and export zones in Latur, Chamber of Commerce and industry associations, CS1 maint: multiple names: authors list (, List of educational institutions in Latur district, Maharashtra Institute of Medical Science & Research Latur, Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, Maharashtra Industrial Development Corporation, Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation, Lord Siddharameshwar Swamy Siddarama of Solapur, "Census of India 2011 – Maharashtra – District Census Handbook – Latur", "In dry Latur, villagers revive a dead river", "Latur Drinking Water Crisis highlights absence of Water Allocation Policy and Management", "Water supply once a month: lessons to be learnt from Latur", "The September 29, 1993, M6.4 Killari, Maharashtra Earthquake in Central India, EERI Newsletter, Vol. Mayors of LMC are listed below Latur had a devastating intraplate earthquake on 30 September 1993 resulting in a huge loss of life. This page includes all the Impo rtant Updates News/Content about Latur Municipal Corporation Election 2017, Latur Election Schedule Voter list Result Candidates 2017 . Rainfall varies from 9.0 to 693 millimetres (0.35 to 27.28 in) per month. of Maharashtra expressed its desire vide letter dated 30/10/2006 to notify fringe area of Latur and appoint CIDCO as its Special Planning Authority. MCD Wards List 2017 - Find the Delhi MCD Election 2017 new ward list of Municipal corporation along with Ward Name, Number. Latur got its first MIDC setup during the tenure of then Co-operative minister Keshavrao Sonavane. Vilasrao Deshmukh Foundation's(VDF) College is a degree college that provides diploma, degree, courses in the engineering and pharmacy field. 1 st read above and requested to issue final notification. The construction of this sanctuary is quite different from different sanctuaries. Asaduddin Owaisi led party has also won 5 seats till now in Udgir. Municipal council of Latur established After the earthquake, seismic zones were reclassified and building codes and standards were revised all over India. LMC is responsible for providing basic amenities like drinking water, drainage facility,road,street lights, healthcare facilities, primary schools,etc. Shiv Sena also lost all 6 seats it had won in 2012. On the other hand, the BJP continues to register victory after victory in Maharashtra and other parts of the country. Latur Municipal Corporation Election 2017 Schedule Live Voting, 5. CIDCO has submitted its proposal to notify the fringe area measuring approx. List of municipal president of Latur municipal council. Municipal council of Latur established