Saturn TV Awards

Saturn Awards are presented annually by The Academy of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror Films to honour the best works in science fiction, fantasy and horror in film, television and home video. The Academy is a US based non-profit organisation and awards are voted on by members of the Academy.

Winners for this and the Saturn Film Awards tend to be American – possibly because members of the Academy are predominantly American, though more likely because most SF, Fantasy and Horror is produced in America.

Not sure how or why CSI: Crime Scene Investigation ended up a winner in 2003.

Network TV series Syndicated/cable TV series
2017 The Flash The Orville
2016 Westworld Outlander
2015 Continuum Outlander
2014 Hannibal The Walking Dead
2013 Hannibal/Revolution The Walking Dead
2012 Revolution The Walking Dead
2011 Fringe Breaking Bad
2010 Fringe Breaking Bad
2009 Lost Breaking Bad
2008 Lost Battlestar Gallactica
2007 Lost Dexter
2006 Heroes Battlestar Galactica
2005 Lost Battlestar Galactica
2004 Lost Stargate SG-1G
2003 Angel & CSI: Crime Scene Investigation (tie) Stargate SG-1
2002 Alias Farscape
2001 Buffy the Vampire Slayer Farscape
2000 Buffy the Vampire Slayer Farscape
1999 Now and Again Stargate SG-1
1998 The X-Files Babylon 5
1997 Buffy the Vampire Slayer The Outer Limits
1996 The X-Files The Outer Limits
1995 The Outer Limits  N/A
1994 The X-Files  N/A
1993 Lois and Clark: The Adventures of Superman  N/A
1992 The Simpsons  N/A
1991 Dark Shadows  N/A
1990 Star Trek: The Next Generation  N/A
1989 Star Trek: The Next Generation  N/A
1988 Star Trek: The Next Generation  N/A

Related posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Fill out this field
Fill out this field
Please enter a valid email address.